Carmel Area Wastewater District is governed by a five-person Board of Directors elected to four-year terms by the registered voters throughout the District’s service area. The Directors are responsible for policy decisions which govern the operations of the District.

Meeting Agendas, Packets & Minutes

The Board of Directors meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the District’s office at 3945 Rio Road unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to everyone and comments from the public are heard at each meeting. If you wish to speak on a matter not listed on the agenda as posted, you may do so during the public comment portion of the meeting. No action may be taken upon a matter not listed on the posted agenda.

The District makes every effort to post Board Agendas on this site by 5:00 p.m. the Friday prior to Board meetings. Minutes are posted following approval by the Board.

Agendas and minutes are in PDF format. You must have Adobe Acrobat Reader (free to download) to view and print the District Board agendas and minutes. Copies of minutes and agendas not listed here are available by request from the District’s Board Clerk at (831) 624-1248.

Robert Wellington
(District Legal Counsel)

Hours of Operation

Administration Offices
Mon – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Treatment Plant
Mon – Friday 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.