

Mr. Ken White President Carmel Area Wastewater District 3945 Rio Road Carmel, CA 93922

Dear Ken,

On behalf of the Carmel Residents Association (CRA), we are pleased to express our strong support for the *Bridge to Everywhere* project. Since our founding in 1987, the CRA has been steadfast in its commitment to protecting and enriching the traditional quality of life in Carmel-by-the-Sea while preserving its heritage and natural beauty through education, community activities, and advocacy.

The *Bridge to Everywhere* project aligns closely with our mission by promoting responsible and sustainable infrastructure that enhances accessibility while respecting the unique character of our community. By providing a thoughtfully designed and environmentally sensitive connection, this project will facilitate improved mobility, encourage community engagement, and ensure a balanced approach to growth that honors our cherished landscapes.

We recognize the extensive planning and collaboration that have gone into ensuring the bridge's design harmonizes with our natural surroundings. Moreover, we appreciate the project's efforts to incorporate input from local residents, environmental experts, and civic leaders. Such a collaborative approach is essential in maintaining the integrity of Carmel-by-the-Sea while addressing the evolving needs of our community.

The CRA fully supports the *Bridge to Everywhere* project and encourages its advancement as a vital initiative that fosters connectivity, sustainability, and the continued enrichment of our community. We appreciate your efforts and look forward to seeing this project come to fruition.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can offer further assistance or collaboration in this endeavor.

Sincerely,

Graeme Robertson

President

**Carmel Residents Association** 

P.O. Box 13, Carmel-by-the-Sea, California 93921 www.carmelresidents.org email info@carmelresidents.org

CRA is a non-profit 501(c)(4) Civic Public Benefit Corp.

**CRA BOARD OF DIRECTORS:** 

OFFICERS: President-Graeme Robertson, Vice President-Ken White, Treasurer-Tim Twomey, Secretary-Frankie Laney, and Past President-Sherry Shotlenbarger. DIRECTORS: Mike Brown, Janine Chicourrat, Mary Condry, Sara Harnish, Sygale Lomas, JC Myers, Nancy Twomey, and Sherry Williams